Fun Little Letters

I got this idea for Little Letters here.  What a cute idea.  Little things I think about throughout the day.

Dear daughter,

Thanks for being so much fun today!  I enjoy you having your own room.  I’m not sure if I totally enjoy when you come and wake me up from my peaceful sleep, but I do like when you snuggle with me and we chat.  You are so vocal lately and ask so many questions.  Sometimes I crack up and other time I wish there were someone else here to help me answer them all.  You are very curious lately.  Love you!

Dear husband,

I don’t want to make the bland dinner tonight that you requested.  I think it is nice to use up what we have on hand once in a while, but really, who looks forward to a made up stir fry that contains carrots, peas, brown rice and some random lime ginger sauce we’ve had in our frig. for months now. 

Dear baby,

I love to feel you move in my belly.  I will really miss that.  I’m very excited to meet you, but also a little scared.  Things will change here and I know it will be for the best, but change is always a little difficult for me.  We will do our best in our sleep deprived state to give you all the love you need.  We love you already!!!  Now, if we could only find a good name for you.

Dear friends,

Thank you for being so supportive!  I have met many very awesome women in the last few years and I am so blessed that you are in my life!  Thanks for all of your support!

Dear Chelsea Lately,

I love your show!  Every night I look forward to watching you and laughing at your jokes, which are most of the time super funny, but at someone’s expense.  It is a release for me at the end of a long day.

Dear dark chocolate,

You and I have become fast friends in the last few months.  I feel guilty every time I indulge in you with this little one growing in my belly.  I try to justify the shame by telling myself that you are dark chocolate and have some health benefits.  I will also only eat you if you are organic.  I have become a bit of a chocolate snob.  We will continue our friendship for some time!

Dear toilet,

I’m not sure why you keep clogging up, but please stop.  It gets super annoying!

Dear Stoneyfield Yogurt,

Thank you for being part of our daily routine.  You are a fast and delicious breakfast, snack or addition to our lunch.  Thanks for putting funny things on the cows on your containers.  My daughter loves you!

Dear family,

Thank you for making me feel sane and offering to help take care of our daughter when this little one arrives.  We are extremely blessed to have you as part of our family!  Thank you for all of your suggestions and thank you for listening to be rant and rave.  I know it is not always easy.

Dear frozen food,

Please do not get freezer burn.  We would really like to eat after our new baby arrives and I have spent a lot of time and money preparing you.  Thanks!

That’s all for now, but I will be writing more of these Little Letters soon!  How very fun!

One Response to “Fun Little Letters”

  1. eatfruit Says:

    Cute!

Leave a Reply

