Transition

I’ve been away for a while.  There has been a lot going on here.  Some of it is just in an emotional way and the other is in the spirit of preparing.  The holidays were very stressful this year.  We try our best to be gracious and to accept that others don’t always see our values and respect them, but it has been tough.  I’ve spent a lot of time visiting with family and friends.  I’ve found a lot of comfort and support.  I’ve been taking a lot of time for myself and have been reflecting on what I am willing to let go of and what I am not willing to.  I have grown a lot!  I have not felt much in the blogging mood and have not felt like sharing.  I have turned inward and outward.  I am starting to realize what matters to me and what is truly important.  I needed time to regroup. 

I’ve also been nesting.  I’ve been rearranging, organizing, purging and preparing.  I’ve been sewing and cooking.  I have been list making and making calls.  I have been a little sad about the upcoming change.  I have also been very happy about the baby’s arrival!  We’ve made changes to our daughter’s bedtime routine.  We’ve been involving daddy more and giving our daughter more freedom. 

I’m counting the weeks now.  Only a little over 5 more weeks until our due date.  We are anxiously waiting and wondering what life holds for us.  We still don’t have any names picked out…not even dwindled down to five or six.  We don’t have a clue in the name department.  We have the baby’s room mostly ready, but there are tons of things to buy and last-minute things that we really can’t do for a few more weeks.

My mind has been occupied.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

