Shame On You…

Shame on you Melissa & Doug.  I trusted you and stood up for you.  I believed you and raved about you.  I am disappointed in you.  I shouldn’t be surprised though.  My husband questioned you and your China made toys.  I defended your honor.  No more!  I purchased some of your toys for Christmas.  They are wrapped, but not for long.  They will be returned on Saturday.  I deleted you off our Christmas Wishlist.  I have deleted you from my toy memory.

Here are some recent links on Melissa & Doug toy recalls in Canada.  Yes, they are not being recalled in the U.S. yet, but I rather like Canada’s standards compared to ours in the U.S.

http://www.growingyourbaby.com/2009/11/21/health-canada-recalls-3-melissa-doug-toys-for-exessive-barium-in-paint/

http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-23788-Minneapolis-Attachment-Parenting–Examiner~y2009m11d22-Three-Melissa-and-Doug-toys-recalled-in-Canada-for-barium-in-paint

http://www.healthycanadians.gc.ca/pr-rp/recall-retrait_e.php?langCd=eng&searchTyp=1&re_id=889&searchstring=&searchyear=2009&searchcategory=&StartIndex=1

Will you still purchase Melissa & Doug toys?  You can guess what my answer is.  There are plenty of other options out there.  Melissa & Doug I hope you clean up your act!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

