Sewing Sunday

Let's Play Mail SetThis is what inspired Sewing Sunday.  It is a Let’s Play Mail Wool/Rayon felt mailbox by Giggle.  I already made our daughter some felt mail for Christmas, and there was no way I was paying $50 for the mailbox.  I thought there was a chance that I could make something similar, and with a little thought, I did!  Yay!  I’m pretty impressed with the results.  There are a few things I would change, but overall, not bad for putting it together with just an image in mind.  I’m actually a little more creative then I give myself credit for (at least that is my feeling now).

I’m not too thrilled with the front door, but overall…a great victory for me!

Sorry for the poor photos!  My lighting is bad and I was trying to squeeze in a shot or two before the little one saw it.  Nothing like making Christmas gifts for her right in front of her.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

