No Sewing Sunday…

Well, I did not get to sew yesterday, but that is okay.  I had family pictures with my siblings for a surprise 60th birthday present for my mom.  Then, my daughter and I went out to eat and grocery.  Needless to say, it was late by time we got home and no nap occurred.  We ended up eating supper and watching some home video footage of our daughter. 

On that note, I am very grateful to have a sister-in-law so willing to help us.  We do not have a modern computer that had the capabilities of burning the taped mini DV movies unto DVD, but she does, so sister-in-law to the rescue.  She is so sweet and even did some online research for me while I ran to get a last minute firewire (the pamphlet says it is optional and by that they mean…expensive and necessary).  Once we had all the necessary equipment, it took us a good hour to get the right settings on the computer and thus, it was 11 a.m. before we even made any progress.  So much for getting up at the crack of dawn to accomplish stuff.  Anyway, long story short, it takes at least 2 hours to burn each DVD and we have 12 of them to burn.  So far, I’ve gotten 6 done.  If I had the equipment at home, I could very easily be done by now, but no such luck with that.  Good thing sister-in-law is only a 1/2 hour away.  So, I have been busy running back and forth to her house to burn all these DVD’s.  So, I am really looking forward to sewing this coming Sunday. 

I just need to carve out some time to prepare sewing projects between now and Sunday and I will be good to go.  Maybe a week break wasn’t so bad afterall.

Leave a Reply

