Sewing Sunday

It’s football season!  I usually like it until January, then it is getting old to me.  Well, my husband takes part in two fantasy football leagues, which takes up some of our time.  I thought I’d strike a deal that would work for both of us.  I get to sew in the morning and he gets some peace and quiet during the afternoon for football.  I’m not sure how it will work, but this Sunday, it worked pretty good, except the big break for breakfast.  I sew at the kitchen table, so all my sewing gear had to be moved to have breakfast, then moved back after breakfast.  All in all though, I won’t complain.

Here are a few projects I completed today:

DSC00317

A stuffed frog (for Christmas for our daughter), 3 Boo Boo Bags (two for our daughter and one for her friend for Halloween), a sleeping mask (for ME), a loyalty card wallet (for our daughter for Christmas) and a handprint and footprint ornament for our Christmas tree (the daycare she was in the first year of her life did these cute ornament keepsakes, so I thought it was something simple I could keep up…these are her prints from Nov./Dec. 2008).  I just need to mark the keepsake ornament and then I will have completed 7 small sewing projects today.  Yay!!!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Sewing Sunday”

  1. eatfruit Says:

    Wow! You are SO productive!!

  2. Kay Says:

    These are so cute!

Leave a Reply

