My Birthday Wishes

Well, my birthday is a least a month away, but I’m already thinking of what I wish for and how I’ll spend my birthday money.  As a SAHM, I don’t really get a lot of treats for myself, so my birthday becomes one of those days I look forward to treats and don’t feel too guilty.  Here is my birthday list so far:

1)  Handmade Home Simple Ways to Repurpose Old Materials into New Family Treasures  by:  Amanda Blake Soule  (Loved her first book, The Creative Family)  Hopefully my husband takes the hint with the post-it note on his desk *Birthday Idea

2)  A fabric shopping spree.  So many lovely prints I long for.

3)  Some yummy organic chocolate.  Green & Black’s is suiting my taste recently.  Yum!

4)  A whole day to sew without any interruptions (or machine jamming).

5)  A dinner out a my new favorite Chinese restaurant.

6)  My little one to poop in the potty and not in her undies.  Maybe a prayer here would do.

7)  Some sewing notions I’ve been wanting as well!

8)  Projects completed around the house.  Please honey…complete your honey-do-list.  Please!  It is driving me mad!  😉

9)  A food processor with a shredding attachment.

10)  A really nice mixer with all the attachments.

11)  A whole day to myself to do whatever I want with no interruptions.

Okay, so I am really dreaming, but it is fun to dream.  What would you ask for if it was your birthday?

Leave a Reply

