Felt Mail

This was my first go at making felt mail.  We are going to visit some friends next week, so we couldn’t go empty handed.  They have two little girls and I hope they will enjoy the felt mail.

DSC00260I definitely learned a lot making this.  I learned what to do differently next time I make it and took some good notes on the notations I will make.  I want to make some for our daughter for Christmas, so this was a good first run at it. 

It also took a lot more time then the tutorial let on, but the tutorial says to use hot glue and there was no way I was doing that.  It just seems too flimsy to me, but then again, I am not a hot gluer.  Maybe I should have given it a shot.  I sewed all the velcro on and monogrammed the letters and stamps.  

DSC00261

Can’t wait to deliver the little gifts to the girls and get our daughter’s sewed up and packed away for a nice handmade Christmas gift. 

P.S.  I can not remember where I got the tute from, but I’m sure you could just google felt mail and come up with something similar.  Have fun creating!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Felt Mail”

  1. eatfruit Says:

    The kids LOVE this Becky, but I might love it more. Thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

