Fabric and Notions

I finally made a trip to the fabric store to pick up a few things.  I had fun and if I was made of money, I would have had a considerably better time and probably spent the whole day in there. 

Here is what I got today:

DSC00256

I picked up two 1/2 yards of wool felt, one in white and the other in charcoal.  I found a few colors of organic fabric, but only bought a 1/2 yard of the pink.  Also bought a 1/2 yard of the brown corduroy with apples on it.  I needed to buy some ric rac for a felt mail project I’m working on.  Also needed some orange thread for our daughter’s Dora shorts for Halloween.  I couldn’t resist the remanent of the flowery fabric or a yard of the heart and bird fabric.  I thought I needed some snaps and ribbon (not pictured) too.  One can never have too many notions! 

Hope you’re able to go fabric shopping soon too!  It is so much fun!!!

Leave a Reply

