New Curtains For The Soon-To-Be New Room

I went to a thrift store the other day and found a curtain that needed a home.  I decided to buy it, just for the fabric.  It is a nice heavy weight cotton fabric.  When I originally purchased it, I didn’t think I’d make it into curtains, but that is what I did. 

I made two panels out of the one huge panel and hung them in our daughter’s soon-to-be new room.  There are blinds in the room already, but they still let in a fair amount of light.  Hopefully, the curtains will diminish the amount of light coming through and make it look a little more homey. 

I, of course, got my husband to hang the curtain rod for me.  He didn’t complain too much, knowing that if he let me hang it he would probably have to redo it in a few months anyway.  I really do try, but somehow, they never hold. 

Anyway, here is what they look like.  I think I did pretty good for my first ever curtain revamp.  They do need something else though.  I’m thinking some pink buttons randomly stitched to the curtains might be nice.  We’ll see though.  Any ideas?

DSC00255

One Response to “New Curtains For The Soon-To-Be New Room”

  1. cookinginthecountry Says:

    What about a character that she loves. Dora maybe!!!! You could print your own iron on transfers from your home computer.

Leave a Reply

