Lavender Salt Body Scrub

Well, this will most likely be my last post for quite some time.  We are getting rid of the internet at home for awhile.  We are tying to live more simply and also save money, so bye-bye internet is the plan for now. 

One last little thing to share…lavender salt body scrub.  I made this for an upcoming event and I hope it is well received.  We’ll see I guess.

jan-09-emmasalt-scrub-030

Here is the recipe:

1 cup sea salt
1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil
1 Tbsp. vitamin E oil
1 Tbsp. dried lavender flowers
12 drops lavender essential oil

As you can see the olive oil is already separating in the jar, but I guess that is how the cookie crumbles.  I just wrote on a pretty tag and tied it on the jar with a white shimmery ribbon.   I can’t remember where I got the recipe from, as I had it jotted down on a little scrap of paper.

Thanks for reading.  I hope to be back here and there while I am at the public library.  I’ll sure miss writing this and reading all the other great blogs out there.  Thanks for visiting!!  Take care!!!!!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

