Welcome Home

Welcome home my new toys!  I finally took the plunge and purchased the sewing machine I’ve been wanting.  I also purchased a self-healing mat, rotary cutter and easy to read ruler.  Sewing should become a little easier with these tools.  My machine also comes with three sewing classes to help me become familiar with the machine and all its gadgets.  The instructor has kindly offered to do a one-on-one class with me on January 11th, because I couldn’t go to the other classes at the times they were offered.  This will be good, because I ask a lot of questions.  I’m so excited!

I will spend my time until then cutting material to be all ready to sew.  I’m going to take time to read the manual and fiddle with it a little before just diving into a project.  I think I’ll whip out a few more crayon rolls.  I plan to monogram them with  some popular initials.  I have never seen this done before, so it will be my little touch.  I also plan to whip out a few more fabric buildings.  We are in desperate need of a barn since Santa and Papa/Ma brought some farm equipment.  I’m thinking of enhancing the dimensions to make a big fabric barn.  I’ll keep you posted if and when that happens.  Other than that, I’m thinking of monogramming some of my daughters shirts with her initial and I’d love to do some first initial shirts like Melissa at Chasing Cheerios did for her little cutie.   

Speaking of little cuties, mine is needing some attention.  I keep getting a Maple Town bear shoved my way to talk to ‘Papa’ on the phone (bear).

Spell check is not working, so hope all is spelled okay…no time to reread.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Welcome Home”

  1. Axel Muntel Says:

    I came a cross your blog where you talk about fabric buildings.

    After the great experience I had with DomeFrame Corporation (web site http://www.domeframe.com/) I want to tell everyone about it.

    If you are in the market for fabric buildings, consider their fabric buildings because they are less expensive that steel, enviromentaly friendly since they are made of wood and more pleasant to your eyes.

    Wish you the best
    Axel

Leave a Reply

