Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree…

I’ve been wanting to sew a Christmas shirt for our daughter, but I’ve been without a sewing machine.  My dear friend let me borrow hers again.  She even delivered it!  Thanks Carlie!  I owe you.

I tried to sew it last night with the sewing machine, but it just kept getting all tangled.  Being a beginning sewer, I just got frustrated and said, “Screw it, I’ll hand stitch it!”  So, a while later, I was left with this finished shirt….

dec-2008-bb-emma-shirt-029

It is a little out of proportion, but that is the way ‘real’ trees are, so I kind of like it.  Next project is to finish a fabric garage for her.  Just need to make a run to JoAnn’s for some elastic loop things.  So technical.  I’m in a hurry to get it done (like everything in my life…always think of that song….’I’m in a hurry to get things done.  I rush and rush until life’s no fun….’), but I’m not sure why because it will be for a Valentine or Easter gift.

Happy Holidays to you all!!!!

Leave a Reply

