Crayon Roll and Wool Felt Blocks

Here is the completed crayon roll for my nephew.

november-2008-thanksgiving-emma-033 november-2008-thanksgiving-emma-035

I hope he likes it.  I really wanted to make this for him.  I would have loved it as a child.  Well, I love it now.  I want one.  It is so much fun to take the crayons in and out of their little spaces.  I like to roll and unroll it too.  I hope he gets as much enjoyment out of it as I have. 

 

 

 

I also made my great nephew these wool felt blocks.  I am planning to make some for my next child.  No time soon, but whenever we do decide to have another child, I’ll be making these for the little one while he or she is in the womb. 

november-2008-thanksgiving-emma-037

What are you making for gifts this year?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

