Baby Doll Diapers

Well, she comes through again for me!  Just love this site!  Here are the baby doll diapers (picture is halfway through making them) I made for our daughter for her birthday (which is six months away).  I’m a planner!

november-2008-mtt-diapers-emma-006

I would have to say that these do take longer than a few minutes, but as I become a better sewer, I’m sure I could whip one of these out in less time.  I did make twelve…maybe a few too many, but I’m sure she will love the stack of diapers for her birthday.  I might even try to make a baby doll for her…we’ll see how ambitious I get.

I was able to get 4 diapers out of a 1/2 yard each of flannel fabric.  I only used one roll of Velcro and used the same light pink thread on all of them.  They turned out really cute. 

When turning the diapers right side out, I found it helpful to use a crochet hook to get the corners pointed again.  Whip stitching took awhile, but I did have 12 diapers. 

Any suggestions on a project you think I should try?  I’d love some more ideas!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

