Ducks

Yesterday we went to feed the ducks at a local duck feeding spot.  My husband has been looking forward to feeding the ducks with our daughter for quite some time now.  My Mother-in-law and I actually took my daughter to feed the ducks a few weeks ago when it was a tad warmer here. 

Well, she didn’t want out of our arms, but she did throw the ducks some bread and she even decided that she needed to eat some of the bread too.  She quietly observed for the most part.  It is pretty cold here, so I not sure if that played a role in her enjoyment of the activity or not.  We sure had fun though!  I think I had the most fun.  Just something about feeding those ducks and seeing them up close was thrilling and freeing to me.  Just made me feel like a little kid.

Here are some of the cute ducks we feed yesterday:

There were so many of these cuties and only one loaf of bread!

There were so many of these cuties and only one loaf of bread!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

