The Next Project

I going to make a blanket for our daughter.  Well, I’m going to use a huge piece of fabric remnant I bought for $3.50 and some really cute pink satin binding.  I’m not quite sure how to do the corners so it looks nice, but I think I’ll figure it out. 

My husband offered to make a run to the store today on his lunch to pick up more of the pink satin binding.  I was thrilled that he offered and I don’t have to wait until tomorrow.  Remember, I’m impatient.

november-2008-overnight-crown-blanket-057november-2008-overnight-crown-blanket-058

The pink satin is so cute.  She will love it.  It is just the right size too.  Not too small, but not an adult sized blanket either. 

I think we’ll see if she wants to sleep with it.  She is not much for covers, but we’ll see.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

