My Lucky Niece

I have my niece’s birthday coming up soon.  She will be three.  It seems like she should be four, but my sister assures me she is only approaching three.  She is a cutie pie, so I thought to myself, ‘what cutie pie doesn’t need a crown.’  I tackled my first birthday crown.  Here are some pictures from various angles….

november-2008-overnight-crown-blanket-056november-2008-overnight-crown-blanket-053november-2008-overnight-crown-blanket-055november-2008-overnight-crown-blanket-054

I’ve seen these crowns on countless blogs and one thing that I really liked was adding a button every year for the child’s age.  So, she gets three heart buttons on hers.  I’ve also decided to keep the buttons at my home along with the thread I used and I’ll update it every year for her a little while before her birthday.  I hope she likes it.

I’m not the best sewer yet, but I’m sure she won’t notice.  I think it turned out great!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Lucky Niece”

  1. Jennifer Nguyen Says:

    I have your blog on my reader!!! I love your little crafts like these. My daughter turns 4 in February could you please point me to where you found this???

    Thank you!!! I think you did a great job!

  2. Jennifer Nguyen Says:

    I made my own!!! I have a bit of work to do to get my stitching better but i did it!!!
    http://www.mysailorsmistress.net/2008/11/sewing-felt-crown.html

Leave a Reply

