Dirty, Nasty Toilets and My Friend

Um, what?

Well, here is my dirty, nasty toilet.  Brave or just really out of my mind today?

november-2008-emma-toilet-013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my friend….okay, well my cleaning friend.

november-2008-emma-toilet-017

Here is how you clean a dirty, nasty toilet with distilled white vinegar…

Open toilet lid
Pour i/2 cup distilled white vinegar into toilet bowl
Let sit for at least a half hour (With two toilets in the house though I usually let it sit longer)
Scrub with a toilet brush
Finished!

Now, that wasn’t so bad was it!  I encourage you to try this and get rid of your conventional toilet cleaning products.  They pollute our environment inside and out.  Please dispose of them responsibly by finding a recycling center that will take chemicals.  I know there is one near me and I’m sure others in major cities.

Here are the sparkling results…

november-2008-emma-toilet-034Happy toilet cleaning to you!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

