The Outcome

So, here is an update of the recipe I posted yesterday…the Sweet Potato and Chorizo Au Gratin….

This picture is right before I put it into the oven.  You can see the sweet potatoes, chorizo, smoked mozzarella and the egg mixture with all the herbs.  It smelled so delicious and I was hoping that it would taste as good as it smelled.

Well, 75 minutes later, it smelled even better than before.  I was a little worried though because my husband gets heartburn and I thought it might be too spicy for our daughter.  She typically eats anything.  I let it cool for a few minutes, then plated up a portion for each of us so that we could dig in as soon as my husband walked in the door.

This is the photo right after it came out of the oven. 

Doesn’t it look so yummy?!?!  I think so!!! 

Well, it was yummy.  Spicy for sure.  You know the spicy that makes your nose run a little while you are eating?  That spicy, but still very yummy.  My husband did not get heartburn, but our daughter flat out rejected it.  She settled on a baked potato instead.  Not like her to reject food and not like me to be a short order cook, but what are you going to do.  It would have probably hurt her little tummy. 

I’ll make this recipe again.

Leave a Reply

