I Love Fabric!!!!!

I LOVE FABRIC!  I LOVE FABRIC!!  I LOVE FABRIC!!!  Did I tell you how much I love fabric?!?!

Well, my new obsession is fabric.  I am always on the lookout.  Here are a few pieces I picked up today.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The striped piece is actually a large sheet that I bought on clearance at Super Target this morning.  I think I paid $3.49 for it.  It is huge.  I think I’ll make my daughter a shirt that I saw on this blog (http://indietutes.blogspot.com/2007/07/peasant-blouse.html) the other day.  It is called a peasant blouse and looks like something I might be able to do.  I’ll post the finished project when I do.

The polka dot fabric is brown with pink dots.  The photo is horrible, but it is really cute fabric.  I have been rummaging through the remnant fabric.  This works the best for me right now because I don’t want to spend a lot of money and I don’t necessarily need a whole yard.  Plus, it is usually 1/2 off the original price.  I found this at Hobby Lobby this morning.  Almost bought another remnant, but restrained myself. 

I also bought a brown sheet set for $4.69ish on clearance at Target this morning too.  I plan to make a pillow case dress out of the pillow case that came with the set and I’m not sure what to do with the rest.

What to do with all this fabric?  Any ideas?  I’m trying the peasant blouse for sure, but would love other ideas!

Leave a Reply

