Been Busy

Well, it’s hard  to get much done today.  My daughter has been a little bit of a hand full.  Aren’t all toddlers though!?!?  She has opened every drawer and wants everything that I have.  Natural, I know.  Still, hard to get much done with this going on and only a one hour nap today. 

This morning we went to the park with our friends Christa and Katie.  We had a lot of fun!  It was a park that we had never been to before, but will surely go back to again.  The only drawback is that it is about 20 minutes from where we live.  We already go there once a week to get groceries and the other necessities, so another trip is more of a luxury then a need.  However, we did get some things done that I’ve been wanting to do for some time now, but just didn’t fit it into a grocery trip yet.

We went to a Good Will store and I found some dress up items that I’ll give our daughter for Christmas.  Here are some photos of them.

The one on the left is just a little cute skirt that I’m sure she’ll love to prance around the house in and probably beg to wear to some event that calls for something more practical.  The one on the right is a pair of fairy wings.  They need to have the elastic adjusted, but I couldn’t pass them up for $.69.  October is a perfect month to shop for dress up clothes.  I’m finding great deals at resale shops, although some are overpriced with the holiday just around the corner.

I also got these winter boots for myself at a resale shop about 10 minutes away from where we live. 

They are brand new Lands End boots, except they have a pen mark on the left boot.  Who cares, for $3.00 I would have been an idiot not to snatch these up.  They are cute too.  Not at all like the winter boots I wore when growing up.  Comfy, cute and warm.  Looking forward to all those cold days out in the snow with our daughter.  I will actually take my sisters advice this year and wear them when I am out on the road with our daughter.  Last year I was somehow too cool to do that.  How things change. 

Well, supper calls.  I will write more later about what we have been up too, but I wanted to get something posted.  Hope you all are having a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

