Sleeping With A Monkey

That’s right, I tried to sleep with a monkey this morning.  Not the animal kind, but the human kind.  You know, a toddler.  She was up again for another round of fun this morning.  I don’t know if it’s gas or bad dreams, or what, but she is wide awake for hours at a time in the middle of the night.  This is the third time in a week and I’m not quite sure what is up.  I tried rocking her, singing to her, giving her milk, and yes, sleeping with her.  Nothing works.  I finally had to just put her in her crib and let her figure it out.  I was out of answers.  She is now fast asleep in a matter of 10 minutes, so I guess she had the answers all along.  Does this ever happen with your toddler?  I’d love to hear some suggestions!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

