Quiche, Apron and More

Here is a picture of the Garden Vegetable Quiche we had the other night. 
My first quiche!

My first quiche!

It was really yummy!  My husband liked it, but our daughter didn’t.  She is not usually a picky eater.  I don’t know if I’ll make it again or not.

 

She had a tough time sleeping last night.  I don’t know what is going on.  I called my mom, sister and the doctor for advice.  Something has to work.  I don’t like to let her cry, but have in the past when nothing else has worked.  I guess we will see what tonight holds in store for us.  Luckily my husband has tomorrow off, so he will be able to help tonight if she has trouble sleeping again.  Two heads are usually better than one.

Here is a picture of the apron I wrote about the other day. 

The whole apron...isn't it cute!

The whole apron...isn't it cute!

I still can’t figure out how to rotate the pictures.  I think she will love it.  I am already having a hard time not giving it to her.  We made hot chocolate last night and I really wanted her to wear it.  I guess Christmas will come soon enough and then she will be older and may like it more anyway. 

 

I also have this photo…

Cute heart buttons handstitched on.

Cute heart buttons handstitched on.I found these treasures in my laundry hamper yesterday. Surprise!!!

She sures loves stashing things wherever she can these days.  These things in the laundry hamper, blocks in the bottom of the stove, anything and everything in her grocery cart, toys on the spare bed, etc.  She likes to see where everything fits and she seems to remember where she stashed things. 
I must go get some much needed rest. 
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

