Smoothies

My daughter and I made and highly enjoyed smoothies this morning.  She was a little scared of the blender, but did okay holding tightly onto me.  I feel bad using the blender because I know it scares her, but I held her tightly and she made it through.  Whew!

The recipe was inspired by one of our favorite restaurants.  Here is our version…

1/3 cup frozen strawberries
1 banana
3 large spoons of vanilla yogurt
1/4 pineapple juice

It was super yummy and we plan to make them again tomorrow morning.  She is still learning to drink from a glass so I gave her a little bit at a time out of a shot glass (a VERY clean one I might add).  It worked perfectly for her little hands.  She kept signing for more.  She had about 7 or 8 little glasses full and I had a large glass. 

What is your favorite smoothie recipe?

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

