Fall, Hot Chocolate and a Tutu

It is definitely Fall here!!!  The leaves are turning and it is chillier at night and during the day.  Glad I picked up that winter coat for my daughter the other day.  We haven’t had to use it yet, but I can see us using it in a month or so.  We definitely need a coat and jeans when we are out and about.  The one thing I do like about this is that I only have to sunscreen her face and not every inch of her body.  Cheaper in the sunscreen department for sure!

She likes to pick up pine needles and leaves.  She is sick right now with a cold, but will hopefully feel better soon.  This is the first time she has been sick since we took her out of daycare.  It was bound to happen.  She even wanted to go down for a nap and to bed last night.  She signed ‘please’ when I asked her if she wanted some rest.  Too cute!

With it being so chilly around here, I’ve been in the mood to bake and eat.  I have made homemade hot chocolate a few times already.  My husband doesn’t like it and I don’t give it to our daughter, so more for me!!!  Here are a few pictures of it cooking.

And here is another picture just to make your mouth water more…

I also made a no sew tutu for her for Halloween or just for her future dress-up area.  So far, she doesn’t like it.  I spent four hours cutting and tying toole onto an elastic band, so hopefully she will wear it.  I think it is cute.  These pictures do not do it justice though.

Again…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

