Busy Lately…Okay, Always Busy

What have I been up to….

Crafting, baking and thrifting to start.

I have been busy making my daughter some more Christmas presents.  I have made some matching cards out of cute little animals I found at Hobby Lobby for $.59 each, a marker, and some foam board.  I think I got the idea from http://chasingcheerios.blogspot.com/.  She has a lot of great ideas that she uses to homeschool/unschool her daughter.  I also made her some of the shapes from http://chasingcheerios.blogspot.com/ too.  I have had a felt flower garden pattern for some time now, so I finally just got down to business and completed that the other night while Monday Night Football was on.  Yes, I am a Brett Favre fan, but crafting needs to be done too.  Here are some pictures.

Felt flower garden…

Matching shapes to outlines…

You’ll have to forgive my lack of technology skills in not turning my pics the right way.  I’ll eventually figure it out.  It can’t be that hard right…

Let’s see, here are some great thrifting finds from this morning.  I found them at two different shops about 20 miles from where I live, but close enough to my grocery store to justify the trip.

A giraffee puppet with the tags on for $5.50.

A reversible Oshkosh winter coat with the tags still on for $14.99!!!

A cute winter hat for $2.00.

IKEA miniature furniture for my daughter’s tiny bears.  I think she’ll love them!  They were $3.99.

And I guess I don’t have many pictures of my baking, but I made some delicious honey bars and this Penne with Roasted Veggies casserole.  I found this recipe on Food Network’s website.  Yum!! 

Um, what else.  Well, my daughter is growing fast.  She is saying a lot of new words.  Yesterday she said, ‘mailman.’ Cute.  She is still cutting those pesky cuspids and has been now for a month or so.  Hopefully soon they will be in and we can be done with teething for awhile.  She was cold the other morning after I took her PJ’s off and she came running back to me and when I opened her closet door she said, “socks.”  Smart girl!

My husband and I have a date night tomorrow.  We are excited, but don’t really have any plans yet as to what we are going to do.  I’m sure we will think of something.

Well, more to do and sounds like nap time might be over.  Ta Ta for now!

Oh, and Happy Birthday to one of my big sisters.  I love you!

Leave a Reply

