Homemade!!!

I made these gifts for my daughter for Christmas.  I got the ideas from http://chasingcheerios.blogspot.com

I'll give her the picture as a guide and then she will put the puzzle together.

I will give her this picture and she can put the puzzle together with my picture as a guide.

Here is the next crafty thing I did…
She can learn her shapes and colors.  She can also make designs out of the different shapes.

She can learn her shapes and colors. She can also make designs out of the different shapes.

And here is another…
These were made out of scrapbook paper and balsa wood.
These were made out of scrapbook paper and balsa wood.

I am planning on putting the matching cards in a little bag I purchased at Hobby Lobby.  I got four small canvas bags for $2.99.  What a steal!  I am planning on making some more things as well.  I hope she likes them!

I made this brown sugar body scrub for myself.  I think next time I will but it in the food processor and add the olive oil slowly, as it is all sitting on the top of the mixture right now.  Oh well, I’m sure it will work just fine.  I got the recipe from http://girlwithcurlz.blogspot.com.  I used a glass peanut butter jar instead of buying a new jar.  We usually go through one of these peanut butter jars about once every few weeks, so I should be set for jars if I decide to make these for a gift. 

I made this in a matter of a few minutes.  Next time I'll add some lavendar essential oil.

I made this in a matter of a few minutes. Next time I'll use a food processor for sure!

 I am excited to try this.  Now, I only have to find some ‘me’ time!!!

Oh, here is the recipe if you would like to try some for yourself:

1 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup olive oil
2 Tbsp. honey

ENJOY!!!!!!!

 

 
Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

