Landscaping Fun…Not Really

Landscaping is hard work!!  I didn’t think this project would take that long, but it has taken a long time.  I’ve been working on it on and off all summer.  I demolished some old railroad ties and my husband hauled them away for me.  Thank goodness for his help on that one, because I didn’t know what to do with them.  He also helped me get rid of a bee problem in one of the railroad ties.  Again, he saved the day.  I’ve done all the other work myself though and I’m very proud of it.  Pretty much I took out some rock and the railroad ties and I’m cleaning rock, then laying down weed barrier.  We will put in new stepping stones from the deck to the back of the garage and plant grass.  Next year we will plant some plants by the deck, but we want to research it more first.  I’ll post some pictures when it is complete this fall.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Landscaping Fun…Not Really”

  1. Anthony Says:

    Looks like you did a great job. Way to go

Leave a Reply

