3:28 a.m.

Have you ever woken up at exactly the same time 2 mornings in a row?  Crazy, cause I have.  I have the last two mornings.  I wake up to my husband snoring, then I lay there trying desperately to get back to sleep and not look at the clock.  Finally, I break down and it is 3:28 a.m. for the second morning in a row.  Weird.  I always think of ghosts lurking around the house at that hour.  I don’t know why, but that comes to mind.  So, as I am checking my house for intruders (that must have been what woke me…not my snoring husband a half a foot away) by the light of my cell phone, I can’t help but think a ghost is going to be right around the next corner.  No intruders, no ghost, but definitely a snoring husband.  I go back to bed hoping to get some rest, but no luck.  Finally at 4:07 I go into the spare bedroom and finally get some shuteye.  That is, until I am woken up at 5:55 a.m. by a hungry toddler.  It starts all over again and I am blessed and happy to get out of bed and start the day!

Leave a Reply

